Top 10 Real Female Heroes

So I’ve had Top Ten Female Heroes and Villains, but they were about fictional characters. This list is about my favourite real life female heroes at the moment. Sadly not all of them are still with us today.

1.

Frida Kahlo

Awesome video, but it doesn’t mention Frida’s struggles to have children and the affect it had on her.

The above video gives you a much clearer glimpse into Frida Kahlo’s life.

2.

Beatrix Potter

This BBC series was one of my first introductions to Miss Potter and her stories. As I’ve grown older my appreciation of her has only increased particularly since not only do I know her stories, but her real life story.

3.

J.K. Rowling

I don’t think I could put into words how powerful, encouraging, how inspiring and how much I’ve learnt from this wonderful woman.

4.

Emma Watson

Not only did she play Hermione, but she went on to become an influential woman in the footsteps of both Hermione and J.K. Rowling.

5.

Cate Blanchett

People often say I look like her. I want to not only look like her, but also have an acting career as wonderful as her.

6.

Helena Boham Carter

Another brilliant actress that I aspire to be like.

7.

Evanna Lynch

Similar reasons to Emma, but I relate to her on a more personal level.

8.

CLAMP

An amazing group of female manga artists, so it’s more like five women. They together created some of my favourite manga. Their manga is not only beautifully drawn and written, but breaks the female author/artist stereotype. Not many female artist’s and/or authors can (and have) created works popular in both female and male eyes.

9.

Naoko Takeuchi

You may not have heard of her, but I’m sure many of you have heard of Sailor Moon. Well basically Naoko Takeuchi is the woman behind Sailor Moon.

By the way I find it practically impossible to not sing along to the Sailor Moon theme song.

10.

Gail Carriger

A beautiful author and a beautiful person. Although I have never met her through her social media interactions I almost feel like I have.

If you didn’t already know she’s written many amazing books including a series I particularly like called Soulless. She has even inspired me to write my own series…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Real Female Heroes

Leave a comment